December, did it exist?


By an extreme shortage of blog posts one might be able to deduce that the month of December differed for me from previous months in Pamplona.  Because I felt a lack of motivation to write blog posts during December I am now starting on a new foot and in a new year by making a simple reflection on what occurred didn’t occur during the past month.

Looking back now, December nearly seems like a month of non-existence.  After my good fortune concerning my temporary lack of a brain that caused me to leave my passport in the taxi there was nothing that occurred to inspire me to share any stories.  It seems that we all seemed to be in a state of waiting.  Some of us were waiting for the semester to be over and to not have the obligation to go to classes for a little while, others were waiting to go home to their families either for the holidays or to return home permanently, and still others of us were really just waiting for nothing.  I identify myself with the last group of individuals.

I waited for classes to be over, I waited to say goodbye to friends, I waited to relax.

There is one certainty from it all and that is that the first four months living here in Spain have been influential.  I’ve met people that have created memories in my mind that will never be replaced at any other point in my life.  I’ve learned more about myself, become more independent, failed, tried, tried, and tried again.

Although December lacks anything tangible for me to recount, simply by existing and persevering through new situations I consider it significant.

About futureexpat

Just a student with a zest for learning, currently studying abroad in Spain and here to share all of my experiences with you.
This entry was posted in España, Europe, ISEP, Life, Personal Experience, Spain, Study Abroad, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

